top of page

Dino Dash!!

So, the Mrs. found a new game for sale (and on the cheap) that might be a good arcade cab for the youngest son to enjoy. It's a 2003 game from ICE, called Dino Dash. A simple run & jump side-scroller game with a dinosaur theme, it's perfect for kids ages 4 and up. We scored the game for 200 bucks, with only a couple issues. The previous owner thought it was the I/O card, but it turns out it's the CMOS chip on the motherboard that's crapped out. Fortunately, the game still plays awesome - I just have to leave the CMOS battery out of the motherboard and go into bios on startup. I'll eventually just get an old PC to put the hard drive in, as replacing a CMOS chip with a proper replacement can be VERY tricky. But for 200 bucks, an almost perfectly-working machine is worth it. More pics coming as soon as I finish cleaning the unit up, etc.!


Blog Archives
Hello!!

Hey, my name is Retro Benny!  Enjoy the site, as I always have something new to add!

bottom of page