top of page

Slow Times, but a bright arcade future ahead. . . .

The bad news - my game room has been in stasis for the past few months or so. This is mainly due to the fact that I’ve been wanting time with family, and I’ve also been putting time into working on my classic car (converting it to be a daily driver). The car project has finally cooled off, as the winter months make it difficult to make and real progress on it.

The pinball machine needs repaired (scoring reel issues), and the newer Dino Dash game has connector issues on the video board, along with some cosmetic needs. Hoping to get both problems taken care of before March.

The good news – looks like we’ll be moving in the next couple / few years to an acreage, where I’ll be setting up a new arcade with a movie viewing / game console area. The current arcade is only about a 13’ X 15’ foot area. This new one will be 50’ x 14’!!! It’s gonna be awesome! I’m heavily looking into a Star Wars theme for the next arcade, with the walls, etc. reminiscent of the inside of Princess Leah’s blockade runner Corvette ship from Episode IV, ‘A New Hope’. In fact, I’d probably call it, ‘The Blockade Runner Arcade’.

I’ll have to grab a couple more real cabs for it, plus the large air hockey table that I have in storage. Still have plans to build the vertical screen cabaret, plus the cocktail and the big 4-player. Also pondering doing a Last Starfighter replica and maybe a driving / cockpit game. This is going to open up a whole new era in Benny’s Arcade Life!


Blog Archives
Hello!!

Hey, my name is Retro Benny!  Enjoy the site, as I always have something new to add!

bottom of page